Page 1 of 1

RS485 Controllino Maxi Automation

Posted: Thu Dec 19, 2019 11:03 am
by enfo
Hi, i bought Controllino Maxi Automation, but i can't find the RS485 I/O, can anyone help me?

Re: RS485 Controllino Maxi Automation

Posted: Thu Dec 19, 2019 2:17 pm
by splitter
Hello, the MAXI Automation has no RS485 I/O, only the MAXI pure

Re: RS485 Controllino Maxi Automation

Posted: Thu Dec 19, 2019 3:19 pm
by enfo
Hi, thanks for your answer, how can i use Modbus on this model of Controllino?

Re: RS485 Controllino Maxi Automation

Posted: Fri Dec 20, 2019 2:44 pm
by shiftee
Using the Ethernet port you could do Modbus-TCP.

Use this library to set up the Controllino as a Modbus TCP Slave: https://www.arduino.cc/en/ArduinoModbus/ArduinoModbus

You can test using QModbus: http://qmodbus.sourceforge.net