ANalog input always reads 0 :-(

Stuck? We'll be happy to help!
Post Reply
Bruno
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 12:58 pm

ANalog input always reads 0 :-(

Post by Bruno » Wed Aug 19, 2020 1:27 pm

I just bought a MAXI from CONRAD. It's connected to 12 Volt. I ran some examples. Uploading programs work well, also serial terminal etc.
I experienced some troubles though:
  • Running the blinking example, the LED are blinking, but the outputs on the according screw terminal do not show any signal (Should be12 V, right?).
  • Running the analog read example, the script always reads zero 0. I connected the A0 to the 12V of the supply, but still 0V. Then I tried to feed the 5V on the same screw terminal strip where the A0 is located, still 0V. Then I measured the voltages. The 5V header has no 5V and the ground has no connection to the ground of the device (Supply ground). Is it possible that all the upper screw terminal are disconnected from the board? I haven't opened the MAXI because of warranty etc. Strange is, that the LEDs seem to work
The relays work though...

Thanks for your help
Bruno

Bruno
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2020 12:58 pm

Re: ANalog input always reads 0 :-(

Post by Bruno » Wed Aug 26, 2020 10:47 am

I got a new device from CONRAD which works...

User avatar
Jarda
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 10:52 am

Re: ANalog input always reads 0 :-(

Post by Jarda » Sun Sep 20, 2020 6:13 am

Hello,

we are sorry for complication, looks as the production fail.

Enjoy the new CONTROLLINO.

Regards
Jarda

Post Reply